PUPPIES!

This blog is loonngg overdue! WE HAVE PUPPIES!

Sochi gave birth to 3 absolutely beautiful puppies on September 26th! One girl with a spot on her back and two boys, one with black on his ears and the other has wavy hair while the others have straight. They are so precious it’s unbelievable. Watching their birth and experiencing them grow each day brings me so much joy. They are perfect in every way. And watching Sochi learn how to be a new mommy is also amazing, she’s succhhh a good mommy! The first night I stayed up with her to make sure the puppies wouldn’t be cold or get tangled in the bedding and Sochi was up with them all night letting them feed and cleaning them. They are now 14 days old and have all opened their eyes since about 3 days ago! The boy with black on his ears was the first to open his one eye, eventually the other followed and next thing I knew the other two had their eyes open as well. Soon they will be walking and shortly after running and playing! They  have gotten so big already after just 14 days, I can’t imagine how big they will be at a month! Wow! If I could watch them all day, I absolutely would.

Of course there is something really special about puppies, but it’s indescribable how amazing it is watching puppies grow and seeing a mother in action. I loved Sochi the moment I met her but watching her grow into a wonderful mother and seeing her take care of her puppies made me fall in love all over again.

I don’t really know what else to say but to talk about how wonderful they are which I already did, so instead I’ll share some pictures with you! Enjoy 🙂

DSCN5556  DSCN5583 DSCN5591 DSCN5622DSCN5595 DSCN5806 DSCN5665DSCN5653

Leave a Reply

